HIV Testing

I take my sexual health seriously. I have done ever since I can remember. I have had three HIV tests over the years and my most recent one was yesterday.

Terrence Higgins Trust set up to educate and fundraise for the those affected and living with HIV in the UK have dedicated next week 22-30 HIV testing. So I signed up and with in a couple of days the test arrived.

It took a couple of attempts to get some blood out of my finger but I did and sent the test back yesterday. Sent in discrete packaging the result of the text was sent to my mobile within 24 hours. Like the two other tests I have had the result came back negative.

Why are you having a test you don’t think you have HIV do you? Was one of the questions I was asked. I don’t think I have, but I am doing it to highlight that anyone male or female who thinks they might have been at risk of contracting the virus to get tested and know their status.

Doesn’t matter if you are gay, straight, bi, Thai, green or blue the virus doesn’t discriminate like people.

So if you are one of those people who could be at risk. Get yourself tested. It doesn’t mean life stops if the result comes back positive.

THT.org.uk

IMG_2432.JPG

Leave a Reply

