Things that I like

When I was growing up I was always derided for listening to the wrong music or wearing the wrong clothes. If it wasn’t from Topman you were the odd one out. Looking like the guys from Miami Vice was essential. I was an oddity. I wore the jumpers that my mother had knitted for me and wore jeans that were purchased at the COOP. I didn’t have any spending power at that time.

I always wanted a real fire in my house and despite some making their views known, I have gone ahead and having it fitted next week. People telling what to do or how I should be living my life.

Being gay has me face up to the fact that other people might not accept the “lifestyle”. My day isn’t exactly filled with sex with multiple partners or hardcore drug abuse. In fact it’s probably dull compared to some heterosexual people.

I have said that if I like a song doesn’t matter who brought it out or who sang it. Just because it might be a little left-field and a bit uncool I really don’t care. Life is too short to be caring about whether the music I listen to finds approval in people.

Leave a Reply

