1940s

I adore the 40s. I admire it so much over the next few years I am going to slowly turn back the time on my house. I currently own a lot of furniture inherited from two generations of family members. First being my grandparents who’s dark earthy furniture was always seen by mother who insisted her house contain items that were fashionable in the late 50s and 60s. So the next progress is the furniture of parents from a time just before my arrival on earth.

I am not a fan of some furniture of this time. It’s a minimalist, thin and to me bleak appearance. Bear hallmarks of science fiction and cheaper materials it leaves me feel cold and physically uncomfortable. Give me old huge sofas with bouncy cushions and floral design that wouldn’t be out of place in a Miss Marple living room.

IMG_1950.jpg

IMG_1941.jpg

IMG_1940.jpg

IMG_1964.jpg

IMG_1960.jpg

IMG_1957.jpg

Leave a Reply

