Adele – 25

There was a time when I didn’t get Adele at all. People were constantly talking about her, buying her albums and I just didn’t see it. I used to see her album sitting at the top ten for months on end and it never really bothered me.

It was only until one song I heard “Someone like you” I thought okay this lady can sing. The voice was nothing like I had heard in a long time. There’s a lot of singers out there that have had vocal training to the point that it really spoils the originality in their voice.

If you listen to someone that starts out on the x-factor example and somehow they are getting better each week it’s because they use top vocal coaches for people and stretch their voice to perform in their words better.

Then the natural talent seems to be lost and they are singer the way they think other would want to hear them, or how Mr Cowell wants them.

Adele 25 is an album I have listened to a couple of times. I have always said that if I don’t really like anything in the music in the beginning it means after a while I am going to love it. This is going to be one of those albums. It’s good to get an album that you really like. It’s a rarity for me at the moment. To have the Bieber album as well as this one in the past week or so has been wonderful.

I won’t ever by the new 1D albums as each album has been awful. Their mediocre sounds and only half decent singles may have sold a lot to teenage girls but that’s their only market that and a few disillusioned queeny gay lads.

Poor quality of writing and a rushed production is a mark of a band that will have burnt themselves out. And from their recent announcement their time is at an end.

Thank goodness we have quality artists like Adele who not only can sing but can write good quality music.

 

Leave a Reply

