Justin Bieber – Purpose

Some people when the are in the spotlight or in the media when they are young can be precocious. They can be a spoilt little brat. I remember seeing interviews with people like Aaron Carter who was about eleven and he was interviewed on Saturday morning kids tv. There was nothing redeemably likeable about him. His hair was nice but the rest you want to punch in the face.

It must be difficult to be a child and constantly in the view of the world and even more so when you are going from being a child into a man.

Justin Bieber is one of those people who has got from a cute child star into a grown up. Legally now is old enough to drink in the USA and ironically years before he was allowed to drive. Justin is now twenty one. At the age I had just graduated from my Theology diploma and was starting on my degree in religion. So we have to agree he isn’t a child any more.

I have always had a wide range of music I like in my collection. I have opera and a lot of sixteenth century choral music. I like a lot of the new and some of the more know classic artist in the music business. I have Kylie I have Jason Donavan and I have Oasis, Adele and all the Beatles albums. If something is good I am not going to say well I cannot possible buy their music in case what my friends think. I am not that shallow and I don’t but into peer pressure to like the latest stuff.

That’s why when listened to the first track of this album “What do you mean?” I was intrigued I really liked the polished sound and better production of his music. He has dropped loads of the rap people that seem to be employed to fill out songs when they really aren’t good enough for them to stand out on their own.

There is still a lot of work to do in my eyes if he is to continue as a serious adult artist and to successfully produce quality decent music that isn’t offensive to the mind and the ears. His production people like Usher etc I am sure will steer him in the right direction as this album is heading. It’s the right the direction as long as he keeps on the path.

 

Leave a Reply

