Sanctuary 2

IMG_0567

In November 2013 I went up to Holy Island and mentioned it in a small blog post. It has been difficult to try and get some peace at the moment. I am living next to a house that’s having an extension. This has included regular use of a circular saw through concrete. The irony of the day was that I passed two properties on the island having similar work done and the workmen using that dreaded saw.

Last week I had to sit on Waldridge Fell for nearly two hours just to try and stop the terrible headache I had because of the work that has been done. Looking for peace and quiet has been really difficult. The summer holidays aren’t the quietest of times.

So I will go back in the autumn or spring months and try and get some sort of sanctuary from noise and myself.

Leave a Reply

