Syria

As I am listening to parliament debating the situation in Syria. I am open person always ready to listen to both sides of the argument. I saw people from “Stop the War” coalition on the news protesting against any potential action against the Assad regime. I had a look on their website to see what their view point was. I am a bit concerned that all they seem to say is “don’t do it”. To me that isn’t a solution to the worsening situation.

To say to another country “what you are doing to your people is wrong please stop” isn’t a solution either. Our proportions always seem to be wrong in this country. We call for the death penalty to be reintroduced when a single person is tragically murdered but if we hear that thousand have been killed is a mass killing we say that we should negotiate with that country to almost metaphorically give them a telling off.

I have never been a violent person. But if I saw another person attacking someone else I wouldn’t stand by at let it happy. Or politely tell them to stop.

Leave a Reply

